2022 Election results are in

Thank you to everyone who joined in building our democratic and participatory movement technology project!

First, we are welcoming two new board members: Brandon Forester from Media Justice and Santiago Navarro Francisco from Avispa Midia. We also welcome back 4 previous board members Samantha Camacho, Jes Ciacci, Micky Metts and Melanie Bush, all of whom have now been elected to new 3 year terms.

And second, here are the rankings for the member elected priorities:

  • 257: Continue project to update support documentation
  • 255: Prioritize relationship building, continuity and sustainability
  • 249: Spread message about importance of autonomous technology in both technology and movement spaces
  • 247: Increase member participation in May First and strengthen our community
  • 246: Collaborate with movement organizations to deepen our collective understanding of the current political moment
  • 210: Facilitate member collaboration on the open-source infrastructure projects
  • 207: Research, select, and test a suite of collaboration tools
  • 205: Host monthly member-led skillshare sessions and office hours

What’s next? In 2023 our new board will be meeting to review the priorities and begin plans to implement them.